Jamiat Ahle Hadees

(1) Maulana Sanaullah Amratsari (1906 – 1947)

(2) Hafiz Hamidullah Dehlvi (1947-1950)

(3) Hafiz Muhammad Salih Alijan (1950 – 1956)

(4) Maulana Abdul Jaleel Rahmani (1956– 1960)

(5) Maulana Daud Raz (1960 -1971)

(6) Maulana Abdul Hamid Rahmani (1971– 1975)

(7) Maulana Abdus Salam Rahmani (1975– 1978)

(8) Maulana Ataur Rahman Madani (1978– 1982)

(9) Maulana Aneesur Rahman Azmi (1982– 1985)

(10) Maulana Abdul Wahhab Khilji (1987– 1990)

(11) Maulana Abdul Wahhab Khilji (1990 – 2001)

(12) Maulana Asghar Ali Imam Mahadi Slafi (2001 - )


(1) Alhaj Muhammad Salih (1944 – 1952)

(2) Maulana Abdul Wahhab Arvi (1972)

(3) Dr. Syed Abdul Hafeez Salafi (1972– 1979)

(4) Maulana Abdul Waheed Salafi (1979- 1989)

(5) Maulana Mukhtar Ahmad Nadvi (1990 – 1997)

(6) Maulana Safiur Rahman Mubarkpuri (1998 -2000)

(7) Hafiz Muhammad Yahya Dehlvi (2000 -  )


Aims and Objectives

The Ahle Hadeeth or the Salafis, popularly but contemptuously referred to as the Wahabis, are a constituent group of Sunni Muslims. They adhere to the pristine teachings of Islam as enshrined in the Holy Quran and Sunnah (the precepts, practices and approvals of the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.) and reject what has not been enjoined by the Islamic Shariah. The Ahle Hadeeths or the Salafis believe in pristine Monotheism (Tauheed Khalis), turn to Allah seeking His Mercy and don’t invoke Saint’s blessings. They do not stick to any of the Sectarian Jurisprudence (fiqh).although they are given due respect. Since they adhere to the pristine teachings of the Holy Quran and Sunnah, they have their distinct identity among Muslims.

  • The Salafis interpret Quranic Verses with an anthropomorphic reference literally;
  • They elucidate the message of Islam to all mankind and clarify the truth of pure Islamic monotheism (Towheed) according to the Quran and Sunnah;
  • They propagate and publicise the Islamic principles, values, culture and ideas to all mankind according to the accepted path of righteous Salaf;
  • They oppose polytheism, innovations in religious matters, (bid‘at) blind imitations and reject many practices prevalent among the mystics (Sufiyas) of this day as un-Islamic accretions.
  • They teach the principles of mutual benevolence, unity, peace, brotherhood, love of the country and respect of human values rejecting the causes of conflict and disunity;
  • They believe in Ijtihad and not Taqleed. However, the four Imams are given due respect;
  • They do not believe forced conversion as the Holy Qura’n has declared: “There is no coercion (in the matter of) religion;”
  • They condemn terrorists and terrorism as Islam is the religion of peace.

The Collective Fatwa against Daish and those of its ilk